Giving thanks

I’m not American. In fact I had not set foot in the United States before this year. But I have close family now that have introduced me to the the idea and experience of Thanksgiving. On a bleak November day it is a candle that brings light and warmth to the dark winter, a lily pad stepping stone across the dark pond.

So Thanksgiving I will celebrate and give thanks for my family, my friends, a good job, a warm home, the money to fill my fridge and pay the bills. I give thanks for those I love who love me I return, for colleagues, for fun, food, and freedom. Yes I have my problems, but my scale is overbalanced with goodness.
It is good to re-evaluate and give thanks.

20121122-230850.jpg

Leave a Reply

