Where did the time go

On days like this I suddenly awake from a haze like existence and wonder…..what have I been doing. How did I get here?
Life has been surreal of late – more nightmarish than dreamlike – insubstantial and unconnected. Days and night merged through exhaustion and bleakness and a wish to hibernate.

But this morning my eyelids were lifted by sunshine filtered softly through the blind and filling the room with a bright glow. Outside birds were twittering excitedly and the air felt warm. I stretched from my slumber and felt a gladness to be alive on such a lovely morning with a whole day waiting invitingly ahead.

Spring has been long waiting in the wings but today she is performing and is playing a full symphony.

Leave a Reply

