Please Zzzzs

There is a crushing sensation
In my temples
The room is closing fast
Around tired limbs and aching eyes
Exhaustion has floored me at last.

I have managed for weeks
with tiredness
And stumbled with coffee through more
But my head is spinning
Ears are roaring
I’m heading for the floor

I thought I could
prop myself up some more
I figured a catnap would work
But then I was interrupted again
Ah parenthood
The joys and the perks.

I’m going to flake out and sleep now
There’s no other outcome ahead
I’ll turn out the light and turn over
And sleep the zzzzzs of the dead.

Leave a Reply

